APC loses 4 more House of Reps members to PDP, others

APC loses 4 more House of Reps members to PDP, others

Four more members have announced their exit from the ruling party.

The All Progressives Congress () has lost four more of its members in the House of Representatives to opposition parties.

During plenary on Tuesday, November 6, 2018, four members announced their exit from the ruling party in letters read by the Speaker, Yakubu Dogara.

The ruling party lost Hon. Lawan Hassan-Anka to main opposition party, the Peoples Democratic Party () while Hon. Abiodun Awoleye-Dada moved to Accord party.

Hon. Samuel Segun-Williams moved to the Labour Party (LP) while Hon. Adedapo Lam-Adesina defected to the African Democratic Congress (ADC).

Hon. Muhammed Soba, who resigned from the APC in October, had recently disclosed that 36 aggrieved APC members in the House were set to dump it for other parties.

APC hit by wave of defections

A week before Soba's resignation on October 24, Hon. Olatoye Temitope dumped the APC for the Action Democratic Party (ADP) during plenary on October 18.

This came three months after 37 lawmakers dumped the ruling party with 33 of them joining the and four others joining ADC. Dogara also dumped the APC for the during a legislative recess that took place between July and October.

Share this

Ads Blocker Detected!

We show Ads on Ajibotic.com to help fund its maintenance. Ad revenue is only Our Source Of Income. If you like our News Website  please support our efforts by allowing ads on our site.

Thank You!