House of Reps swears in three new members

PHOTO: Twitter/HouseNGR

The Speaker of the House of Representatives, , swore in three new members to formally join the House on Wednesday.

The three new members of the House of Representatives were elected to fill the vacancy in their respective federal constituencies.

The new members were Tunji Olawuyi representing Kwara, Irepodun/Isin/Oke Ero/ Federal Constituency, Yusuf Nuhu of Bauchi, Toro Federal Constituency, and Abubakar Kusada, representative of the Katsina, Kankia/Kusada Federal Constituency. They are all members of ’s ruling All Progressives Congress.

Hon Nuhu and Hon Kusada both took over the seats in Katsina and Bauchi after they had been declared vacant by the speaker following the of the former occupants as senators.

Funke Adedoyin, the former lawmaker representing Irepodun/Isin/Oke Ero/ federal constituency of Kwara State died in September after a brief illness.

In a different development an honourable from Anambra State, Gabriel Onyewife, defected from the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) to the Peoples Democratic Party () claiming a crisis in his former party as the reason for his defection.

You may also like:  Man lynched in Ekiti for allegedly consuming human feaces

The post House of Reps swears in three new members appeared first on The Guardian Nigeria Newspaper – Nigeria and World News.

Share this
Ads Blocker Detected!

We show Ads on to help fund its maintenance. Ad revenue is only Our Source Of Income. If you like our News Website  please support our efforts by allowing ads on our site.

Thank You!