Oyo 2019: 3 lawmakers join Ex-governor, Alao-Akala in ADC

Three members of the State House of Assembly on Tuesday announced their defections from their various political parties to join a former governor of the state, Chief Adebayo in the African Democratic Congress ().

This was disclosed through a letter read by the Deputy Clerk of the House, Mrs. Felicia Foluke Oyediran during the house plenary on Tuesday.

In the letter, Hon. Kehinde Oloya (Ibadan North East 1) announced his decision to dump the Accord Party (AP) for the Action Democratic Party (ADP), while Hon. Safiu Olalere (Ido) and Hon Wumi Oladeji (Ogbomoso North) defected from the ruling All Progressives Congress () to the ADP.

DAILY POST recalls that Alao-Akala had last week announced his defection from the ruling APC to the ADP. 

In another development, a motion on the urgent need to curb the menace of begging by underaged children on major streets in the state was also moved by Hon. Fatai Adesina during the plenary.

Share this

Ads Blocker Detected!

We show Ads on Ajibotic.com to help fund its maintenance. Ad revenue is only Our Source Of Income. If you like our News Website  please support our efforts by allowing ads on our site.

Thank You!